The standards that are necessary for accreditation by ACA.

The American Correctional Association requires performance-based standards that focus on actual compliance with expected practices. There are 7 functional areas:

– Safety
– Security
– Order
– Care
– Program and Activity
– Justice
– Administration and Management

Address each functional area listed above in an accreditation plan for a correctional facility of your choice by responding to the following question for each of the 7 functions:
1. According to the American Correctional Association, what are the correctional standards for this function?
2. What are the desired conditions that need to be achieved and maintained? A minimum of 3 desired conditions should be identified and explained for each area above.
3. Provide a brief overview of your selected existing correctional facility.

Create your accreditation plan addressing all of the 7 functions.
4. How will you fulfill the requirements for each function as required by the American Corrections Association?
5. What are the 3 most significant challenges that you will face to obtain accreditation for your facility?
6. How will you ensure that these 3 challenges are overcome?


Order Now